Shri Sakthikailassh Women's College

We Create Responsible Women

(ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified Institution) (Affiliated to Periyar University, Salem)
(Recognized Under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act 1956)

Military Road, Ammapet, Salem – 636 003. TamilNadu.
Phone: (0427) 2295666, Mobile : 94427 00203, 98940 34655, 94433 30316



In View of the directions of the Honorable Supreme Court and in consideration of the rules framed by the Central Government and the UGC, to Prohibit, Prevent and Eliminate ragging and to provide for the healthy development, Physically and Psychologically of all students, Shri Sakthikailassh Women’s College has set forth the Anti-ragging Policy



To build a ragging free environment by installing the principles of democratic values, tolerance, empathy, compassion and sensitivity to that students become responsible citizens


To create an atmosphere of discipline by passing a clear message that no act of ragging in college premises and outside college


To keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence.  Too promptly and stringently deal with the incidents of ragging brought to our notice.


  • To prohibit any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student.
  • To bring out an awareness among the students about the  consequences of ragging.
  • To keep a constant eye and vigilance over ragging so as to prevent its  occurrence.
  • To address any ragging issues immediately and take action as advised by the committee


a. The Anti‐Ragging Committee:

It shall monitor the Anti-Ragging activities in the institution, consider the recommendations of the Anti‐Ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions, including spelling out suitable punishments to those found guilty.
b. The Anti‐Ragging Squad:
The Squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti‐Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the Anti‐Ragging Committee.

1 Dr.S.Jayanthi Principal
2 Dr.V.Radha Vice Principal
3 Mrs.S.Anuradha Vice Principal
4 Mrs.B.Priya Vice Principal
5 S.Reena Offical of NGO
6 K. Harikesh Representative of Parents
7 Dr.S.Puspalatha HOD
8 J.Suresh Kumar Administration Officer
9 C.R.Kavitha- III B.Sc Maths Representative of Senior Student
10 K.S. Poorna Vaishavi - III B.Sc Chemistry  Representative of  Senior Student
11 B.Kaviya I B.Com Representative of  Junior Student
12 Magilarasi - II B.Sc Computer Science Representative of  Junior Student