Shri Sakthikailassh Women's College

We Create Responsible Women

(ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified Institution) (Affiliated to Periyar University, Salem)
(Recognized Under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act 1956)

Military Road, Ammapet, Salem – 636 003. TamilNadu.
Phone: (0427) 2295666, Mobile : 94427 00203, 98940 34655, 94433 30316



Grievance Redressal Cell was constituted to probe into the student grievances. The Cell attempts to address genuine problems and complaints of students whatever be the nature of the problem.

The online Grievance Redressal mechanism can be able to receive and dispose of the grievances online. The Flex board is  fixed near the office with the committee members list, contact numbers and email-id’s of members indicating the details of the online Grievance Redressal mechanism i.e. URL of the online Grievance Redressal Portal to ensure publicity/awareness of the establishment  of  Grievance Redressal mechanism. 


  • The grievance redressal committee has been formed to address the grievances of the individual students.
  • A suggestion box has been kept in the college campus in order to know the issues of the students.
  • Parent’s meeting is arranged regularly.
  • Grievance meeting is conducted on every Thursday at 2.00 p.m. and the student’s grievance is redressed within three days of time.
  • Grievance Meeting was intimated through circular during offline mode and a Google meet link was send to the students during online mode.

The Grievance Redressal is processed in a cyclic way. The students registered their grievance in Grievance Redressal Committee headed by Vice Principal. The committee forwards the grievance to the concerned person in charge. Once the grievance is resolved, it will be intimated to the Grievance Committee and the committee will intimate to the student concern and receive the confirmation of the students.

Sl. No Name Position Designation Mobile No E-mail
1 Dr. S. Jayanthi Chair Person PRINCIPAL 9952364470
2 Dr. V. Radha convener Dean 9894386683
3 Mr. J. Suresh Member Admin Officer 9894034655
5 Dr. Shanthi Member Medical Officer 9600487627
6 S. Annapurna. Member Official Of NGO 9842553440
7 Ms. P. S. Jamuna Priya Member Asst. Professor Psychology 8072895273
8 Ms. K. Thenmozhi Member Asst Professor- Commerce 8428352742
9 Ms. K. Leema Rosi Member Asst Professor- Eng 9597068615
10 A.  Gospel Carolin Member Asst Professor-Statistics 9677350470
11 Ms. Lakshmi Priya Member Student 6383916970
12 K. Monisha Member Student 9944014952